Tag Archive | "Cuisines"

Tags: ,

Cooking Channel Serves Up Recipes for Caribbean and Carnival Cuisines


TV WORTH WATCHING, Caribbean Cuisine — This Wednesday, tune into the Cooking Channel, as Kelsey’s Essentials features a “Jamaican” cuisine.  In this episode, Kelsey visits Melvin at Melvin’s Juice Box where he is adding the mouthwatering tropical flavors of Jamaica into his juices.

Kelsey heads back to her kitchen inspired to make Fried Fish with Carrot Escovitch using some of the same Jamaican flavors as Melvin.  Kelsey then meets with the queen of jerk cooking, Suzanne, at Miss Lily’s to try her hand at the staple technique of Jamaican cuisine.  Back in her kitchen, Kelsey makes Grilled Lobster Tails with Jerk Sauce and Coconut Rice.

KELSEY’S ESSENTIALS

“Jamaican
Airing Wednesday, August 21st – 8:00 pm ET | 5:00 pm PT

Also on Wednesday, check out Cuban cuisine on Not My Mama’s Meals.  Bobby Deen and his Cuban comrade, Sabrina Soto, are taking a stroll down Havana on the Hudson! They’re picking up some authentic ingredients for a Cuban inspired meal. Later, Bobby invites Sabrina over to taste some of his masterpieces. He makes his famous Lean Pressed Cubans and Cuban Cheesecake- Flan de Queso. It’s Cubano Nights in Brooklyn y’all.

NOT MY MAMA’S MEALS
Cubano Nights
SEASON PREMIERE
Airing Wednesday, August 21st – 9:00 pm ET | 6:00 pm PT
And don’t forget the “Carnival” theme featured on the Donut Showdown. Donut-makers Robert from Florida, Carrie from Albuquerque and pastry chef Josie from Montreal compete in a mystery ingredient elimination round. The final two standing have to impress the judges by making three donuts with a “Carnival” theme. The winner takes home $10,000.

DONUT SHOWDOWN

 

“Carnival

 

Airing Wednesday, August 21st – 10:00 pm ET | 7:00 pm PT

 

Posted in Featured, TravelComments (0)

  • Latest News
  • Tags
  • Subscribe
Advertise Here